view tracklist

META054 - VINYL  + DOWNLOAD 3 tracks

12" Vinyl £6.99

view tracklist DOWNLOAD 5 tracks

MP3 release 30% discount £2.80
FLAC release 30% discount £3.50
WAV release 30% discount £4.20

VINYL tracklist

Detboi follows up last years 'Joyride EP' with the 'Secrets EP' - a melting pot of the Irish producer's talent and inspirations spread over 5 exquisite tracks.

3 of the tracks see Detboi in familiar territory as he goes down the 130bpm route, but in 'Secret Venom' and 'Claws' he exhibits some of his first experiments at a drum and bass tempo. The energetic and thrashing breakbeats exist throughout and some of the basslines would struggle to be any heavier, whilst Detboi's clever and efficient use of samples makes this EP an extremely impressive example of the blueprint he's trying to lay down.

Also available